Sanwo-Olu loses to Atiku, Agbaje loses to Buhari


Both governorship candidates of the two leading political parties, ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and the main opposition, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos State on Saturday failed to deliver their respective polling unit.

While PDP lost in Jimi Agbaje’s Unit 004, Ward A, Hindra Road, Apapa GRA to President Muhammadu Buhari of APC, former Vice President Abubakr Atiku also coast to victory in the state APC governorship candidate, Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s polling unit in Ikoyi

While Buhari got 84 votes, Atiku got 80, the same margin with which Atiku won Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s polling unit in Ikoyi.

In the polling unit at Femi Okunnu in Ikoyi, Atiku got 52 votes to Buhari’s 48.

In the Apapa polling unit of Agbaje, APC also won the Senate race with 88 votes, while PDP got 80.

However, PDP won the House of Representatives race at the unit with 84 votes, to APC’s 74.

(Visited 31 times, 1 visits today)
Also read  The CCT Chairman, Danladi Umar is in trouble over professional misconducts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>