Osinbajo swears in 2 new ministers

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has sworn in two new ministers into the federal cabinet.

Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State were screened and confirmed by the Senate in May and have been waiting to be brought into the federal cabinet.

They were sworn in Wednesday morning at the council chamber of the Presidential Villa before the commencement of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive council, FEC.

Mr. Osinbajo said the portfolios of the two new ministers ” will be announced shortly.”

(Visited 15 times, 1 visits today)
Also read  Israel moves to downgrade status of Arabic language

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>