Oloyede replaces Ojerinde in JAMB as Buhari sacks 17 CEOs

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday approved the appointment of Prof. Ishaq Oloyede, former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ilorin, as the new Regisrar of the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB).

Prof. Ishaq Oloyede, new JAMB Regisrar

Prof. Ishaq Oloyede, new JAMB Regisrar

Oloyede replaces Prof. Dibu Ojerinde, former Registrar, who was sacked along with 16 other Chief Executives of Officers of Parastatals and Agencies under the Federal Ministry of Education.

The appointments, according to a statement signed by Benjamim Goong, a Deputy Director in the Federal Ministry of Education, take effect from Monday, Aug. 01.

The 17 agencies affected and their new Chief Executives are:

National Universities Commission (NUC) – Prof Abubakar Adamu Rasheed

Nigerian Institute for Education Planning and Administration – Pro, Mrs. Lilian Salami

Universal Basic Education – Dr. Hameed Bobboyi

National Library of Nigeria – Prof Lanre Aina

National Examinations Council – Prof Charles Uwakwe

National Commission for Mass Literacy, Adult and Non-Formal education – Prof Abba Aladu

Nomadic education Commission – Prof Bashir Usman

National Business and technical Examinations Board – Prof Isioma Isiugo-Abanihe

Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Sunday Josiah Ajiboye.

Computer Registration Council of Nigeria – Afolabi Aderinto

National Commission for Colleges of Education – Prof Bappah Aliyu

Tertiary Education Trust Fund – Dr Abdullahi Bichi Baffa

National Teachers Institute –  Prof Garba Dahuwa Azare

Libarian Registration Council of Nigeria – Prof Michael Afolabi

National Mathematical Centre – Prof Steven Ejugwu Onah

Joint Admission and Matriculation Board, JAMB – Prof Ishaq Oloyede

National Institute of Nigerian Languages – Prof Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche

Also read  Hijab Controversies: Lawyer lashes at parties seeking to join case

The president retained four Chief Executives. They are Prof. Samaila Junaidu for Nigeria Educational Research & Development Council, Prof. Rauuf Adebisi for Nigerian French Language C\Village, Dr Mas’ud Kazaure for National Board for Technical Education and Prof. Muhammad Mu’az for National Arabic language Village.

(Visited 191 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>