Nigeria Auto Journalists Association elects new exco


The Nigeria Auto Journalists Association (NAJA) has elected new executive members to run the affairs of the group for a three-year tenure.

In a keenly contested election of the 24-member association, drawn from the print, electronic and online media platforms held on at the National Stadium, Lagos, Mike Ochonma of BusinessDay Newspapers emerged as the Chairman.
He has served as Secretary of NAJA about 18 years ago and was also the immediate past vice chairman.
He defeated Femi Owoeye of Motoring World by 15 votes to seven votes while Tajudeen Adebanjo of The Nation emerged as the Vice Chairman unopposed.
Similarly, Odunewu Olusegun of National Daily also emerged as the Secretary-General unopposed.
For the position of Treasurer, Daniel Ekugo of The News Magazine/PM News defeated the former treasurer Daphne Uduneje of the Pilot Newspaper in a keenly contested race, pulling 13 votes as against Uduneje’s 12 votes. 
The electoral committee thanked the participants for their display of maturity during the campaign period that eventually culminated into the final election.
The committee charged the newly elected excos to justify the confidence reposed in them by coming up with innovations that will reposition the group for greater exploits.
In his acceptance speech, the new Chairman of NAJA, Mike Ochonma, reiterated the commitment of his team to move the forum to another level with the co-operation of members.
He thanked the outgoing exco for the dogged efforts in putting NAJA on the right part of integrity, unity and professionalism.


(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>