INEC declares APC winner of all 3 senatorial seats in Ekiti


Nigeria’s ruling party, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has won all the senatorial seats in Ekiti state, southwest Nigeria.

Official results from the independent National Electoral Commission in Ekiti State confirmed this.
In Ekiti south senatorial district, Senator Olusegun Adeyeye of the All Progressives Congress, APC defeated incumbent Senator Aderemi Olujimi of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.
The candidate of the APC in Ekiti North Senatorial district, Adetumbi Ayodeji also defeated his main rival, Senator Duro Faseyi of the Peoples Democratic Party.
A former commissioner for information in  Lagos State Opeyemi Bamidele who ran as the Senatorial candidate of the APC also defeated the candidate of the PDP, Obafemi Adewale to emerge as the winner of Ekiti Central Senatorial district.
From Taiwo Ojedele, Lagos
(Visited 602 times, 1 visits today)
Also read  Jaiz foundation renovates Islamiyyah school in Jos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *